All It Takes Is A Bit Of Colour

As some of you may have read, my partner and I will be tying the knot later this year. So every chance I get to save money I do! Although I am usually a tight arse on most things- which my partner gets annoyed with LOL , saving money on the little things helps out quite a bit in the end.

This weekend I decided to make the kids some cupcakes for school lunches.( I now have 1 starting his 2nd year in primary and another starting preschool 5 days F/N).

So everything is going great- I’m making homemade banana cupcakes, kids are watching over me to fight for the bowl (how i loved…still love to eat the left over mixture out of the bowl) , cupcakes go in and start cooking away. Later that afternoon I go to give the children a taste test. They weren’t to keen on them…what have I done ? they love cupcakes???

So this morning I woke up and thought  ” I might just give it a bit of color”. That’s what I did, I got cracking on making some icing and  decorated them with white icing and Rainbow soft sugar pearls( edible). And MY OH MY they were a hit not only for the kids but the hubby- to be woke up and started scoffing them down!!!!

IMG_1351

Leave a Reply

